The Stephen King Marathon – Danse Macabre

Ok, so full disclosure. I didn’t finish this book. Aside from the fact that I was in the middle of newborn hell and was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open, it just wasn’t holding my attention well enough. It’s non-fiction, and I usually love reading about what Stephen King’s thoughts on writing are, but in my desperate cross-eyed nighttime feeding state I needed something super absorbing. I tried for awhile, but just couldn’t do it. So this post is a placeholder for when I come back to it.

I just needed some good storytelling, because I ate through Cujo and The Running Man within a week and a half. So yeah. I’ll come back to this later.

Standard

4 thoughts on “The Stephen King Marathon – Danse Macabre

  1. I read Danse Macabre when I was 18 or so. I got through it, but barely. On Writing was so much more fun– and helpful. Never read Stephen King’s Dead Zone, so that’s next on my list. What’s your favorite SK book?

Palaver!

