DIY Canister Shelf

I’ve had this project in mind for a long time… so much so that I haven’t bought rolling tobacco in two years and I still had ten empty canisters in a box. Hubby got a piece of maple for me and sealed it so I could use it as a base.

I marked the wood and heated up a glue gun to start constructing.

I marked the wood and heated up a glue gun to start constructing.

I used a single line underneath each canister, and made sure to put the wood at the front of them where the openings are, so that the shelf wouldn’t tip forward.

Bottom row.

Bottom row.

I set the next row on top and marked where the next lines of glue would go.

IMG_3064

Middle row.

Second row.

I repeated the process for the third and final rows.

Almost ready!

Almost ready!

Final row to finish the pyramid!

Final row to finish the pyramid!

I went over the back with the glue gun to join the backs for extra stability.

I went over the back with the glue gun to join the backs for extra stability.

Once everything cooled, I made sure it was nice and stable and set it up by the door.

Dog stuff, sunglasses, hats, and spots for hubby's keys and wallet!

Dog stuff, sunglasses, hats, and spots for hubby’s keys and wallet!

Love the way it turned out! Let me know in the comments about your own creative organizational ideas!

Standard

One thought on “DIY Canister Shelf

Palaver!

