How to Make Better Kraft Dinner

I mentioned last week that I don’t particularly like Kraft Dinner. I find it tastes like fake cheese soup with tiny lame little noodles swimming in it. I have the answer for those times when you just want Kraft Dinner but you don’t want to have to eat Kraft Dinner.

Bachelor_Chow_TV_Ad

Kraft Dinner 2.0

Ingredients:

-2 boxes of Kraft Dinner
-Butter
-Cheese (lots of cheese)
-Bacon

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Cook noodles according to the box’s directions. Feel free to add extra noodles, I like to toss some shells in there just to mess with people.

Once the noodles are cooked to your satisfaction, strain and then dump into a 9×13 pan. Sprinkle the fake cheese powder over the noodles, add a dollop of butter, and mix vigorously until the noodles are evenly coated.

Grate tons of cheese and add to the pan. This is really to your taste, but in my opinion, there is no such thing as too much cheese. Mix some in with the noodles, and then make a nice layer on top.

Lay 4-6 strips of bacon on top. I would advise against doing a complete bacon layer, because I find it’s just too much grease, but if you’re into that sort of thing, go nuts. I find 4 to be perfect, it gives the casserole bacony flavour and then hubby and I each get two slices with our dinner.

Bake for 20-30 minutes, or until the bacon is at the desired doneness. Scoop into a bowl (and cringe when your husband covers it in ketchup) and enjoy!

Standard

Palaver!

