Whole30 Recipes – Whipping up Nut Butter

I’m an avid peanut butter enthusiast. It’s what I miss most on the Whole30. And with organic sugar free almond butter being FAR too expensive, I took it upon myself to learn how to make nut butter.

You thought I'd have a dirty picture, didn't you?

You thought I’d have a dirty picture, didn’t you?

All you need is a food processor or blender, and your nut of choice. Cashews are my favourite, but feel free to try almonds, macadamia nuts, or hazelnuts.

As shown above, put the nuts into your food processor, and blend.

That’s really it. You need patience, because sometimes it takes awhile, but with a decent wattage you’re looking at ten to fifteen minutes. My first batch of cashew butter took me forty, but I was using a crappy blender and I was nervous about it overheating so I kept stopping it to let it rest.

Once your butter is the desired smoothness, scoop out a spoonful right into your mouth. Because warm nut butter is freaking delicious.

What kind of butter did you make?

Standard

One thought on “Whole30 Recipes – Whipping up Nut Butter

Palaver!

