The Writing Prompt Project

In case you haven’t noticed, I haven’t been writing a lot lately. I’ve had a lot firing around in my brain, so it’s not for lack of ideas, I’ve just been finding it difficult to get anything out. I’ve been doing that thing where you stare at a blank word processing page, willing words to appear because I can’t bring myself to put fingers to keys.
I’m sick of being pissed off about it, so this is my plan.
I subscribe to Writer’s Digest and Writer’s Market, and I recently got an email for a bunch of books on sale in preparation for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). One of those is called A Year Of Writing Prompts (Zachary Petit and Brian A Klems), and it’s a digital download of 365 writing prompts, one for each day of the year. I absolutely love this idea! And I thought that it’s just the kick I need.
So.
For the time being, my goal will be three a week, and I’ll see where that takes me. If I end up getting into the groove of it, I’d eventually like to do one a day, and then other blog posts on top of that. I just need to break the ice of this writer’s block, I think. We’ll see what happens.
I’m going to use the prompts that correspond with the day that I’m posting on, because some of them are specific to the time of year. So off we go!

Also here is the link for the eBook, A Year Of Writing Prompts. It’s only $7.99, with %20 off if you subscribe to the Writer’s Digest newsletter! Which you should go do, right now.
A Year Of Writing Prompts @ Writer’s Digest

Standard

3 thoughts on “The Writing Prompt Project

  1. I’m suffering from writers block at the moment too! Which has led me to hoarder cleansing my house, dyeing my hair, and eating everything in sight! So I might join you on this! :)

    • You should! I’m finding it pretty fun and it’s less pressure because it’s just a random short instead of being specifically for something.

Palaver!

