All Your A’s Are Belong To Us

A to Z Letter A

Day one of the A to Z blogging challenge. Every day in April (except Sundays), we blog a letter. I was super stoked about this, and then spent all day procrastinating because I was torturing myself trying to think about what to blog my first entry about.

I was actually kinda pissed that I wrote that post about Ambiverts a while back, because that would have been a good one for today. I thought about Atwood, Margaret. Alliterations. Asses. My dad suggested AC/DC. My bestie, having the same problem, pointed out that the A to Z Challenge itself starts with A. But we decided that would be a cop out.

So I decided to be even lamer and blog about the letter A itself. This whole thing is an exercise to get people blogging every day, and networking with each other. So, hello to any newcomers that clicked on my link from the challenge web site. Enjoy reading about the letter A. I promise tomorrow’s won’t be about the letter B.

A comes from the Greek letter alpha.

He's so good at being insane.

He’s so good at being insane.

A is used a lot in math, which I loathe, so I won’t go into details. It’s also used to describe something excellent, like Grade A eggs. I’m sure Grade B eggs taste just as good, but I’ll eat just about anything, so let’s not trust my taste buds.

Awesomesauce starts with A, and it’s one of my favourite words.

These challenge posts are supposed to be fairly short, so I think I’m done boring you with the letter A. Hopefully I can come up with something better than Boobs to talk about tomorrow.

Best Challenge Blog* I Saw Today:

Understanding Flutterby – Tread carefully, for this blog has some wicked adult content. It’s been enthralling, and I absolutely recommend checking it out!

*I’ll be doing this every day, and then at the end of the month I’ll pick my top five favourites, because I like to share awesome shit!

Standard

24 thoughts on “All Your A’s Are Belong To Us

  1. You sound like I was was – signed up then spent so much time thinking ahead, I forgot to really get A sorted out! Awesomesauce is a fab word although I’m quite happy with Awesome! or Amazing! too :)

    I shall look forward to see what else you come up with, have fun!

  2. Victoria says:

    You’re a hoot! Remember not to stress and just have fun. I fly by the seat of my panties and post what comes to mind. My B won’t be about boobs either….lol

  3. LOL I love how that happens. I always think oh this will be no problem! And then…. *brain freeze!* My A wasn’t too bad but holy cow B had me in a state trying to figure something out. lol

    Looking forward to your non letter B B post ;)

    Happy A to Z-ing!
    ~Anna
    My A to Z.

Palaver!