Quick Life Update

Hello faithful readers! I’ve missed you!

Got all moved at the beginning of March, and it’s been a long three weeks of working a lot, moving furniture around to get everything in the right spot, and sorting through all of our books. Good times! I’m gearing up to read The Stand to continue my Stephen King marathon, and am making notes for my post on Night Shift.

Never fear, I haven’t forgotten about you guys! I have too many notes on posts that I want to do, and have been poking around in the backwoods of the internet for some horrible fanfiction to share. Also, of course, the next chapter in Wetlands is just begging to be investigated.

For those of you who don’t know, I lost my laptop about a month ago. She just up and died on me. Thankfully I can still get what I need off of it (I hadn’t backed up in about a week and a half when it happened), and am getting more and more comfortable using my Mac mini on my tv. It’s a bit of a shock to my system not to be able to just sit down anywhere and open my laptop, but I’m getting there. I’m also gearing up to put some more ram in this thing, and then do a clean install of Mavericks so that this can be my full time awesome machine. Most of the work I’ve been doing has been on my tablet, which I’m so glad to have. It’s impossible to write stories on a phone, let me tell you. With the tablet it’s still a pain in the ass, but at least I can do it on the go. :)

Anyway, got a bunch of running around to do today, so I will bid you adieu. But worry not, I’ll be back soon with tales of depravity and rants of epic proportions! Keep rockin!

Standard

Palaver!

