Life. The Final Frontier.

Hello faithful followers! Just wanted to give a quick update and let you all know that until March, my posting habits will not be as plentiful. We just got a new place for March 1st, so my time is very much going to be consumed by packing. I may be able to finish Night Shift and do a post on it, but even if I do the rest of my Stephen Kings will be packed and I’ll have to wait until we unpack to continue my marathon.

Also, due to some awesome ass kicking by my bestie, I’ve been doing some serious writing of the short story variety. Honestly, for anyone that is having trouble writing or getting started writing, here is my advice to you.

1. Find someone that also likes to write.

2. Get some whiskey.

3. Sit across a table from each other, drink whiskey, and write.

4. If one stops typing, the other one uses verbal or physical abuse to get the other one writing again.

5. Bounce ideas off of each other, or ask questions!

This was supremely valuable, and I want to do it all the time. So for the rest of this month, I’ll be packing and writing, and hopefully submitting to mags. I’m planning out a section of the blog of ‘Rejected Stories’ where I can post the stories that nobody will take. So you’ll get to read my drivel for free! Yay!

Speaking of reading my drivel, over at The Deranged Librarian there’s going to be a page opening up in March called Shitty Things I Wrote In High School. The Librarian will be taking submissions for this, and I am most definitely going to be sending her a bunch of horrendous tween stories I wrote, because LMFAO. And you should too!

Anyway, back to the grind. Love you all!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life. The Final Frontier.

Palaver!

